Astronomy Staff

Astronomers

Name Email Title
Bruce Bassett bruce@saao.ac.za Astronomer: SAAO, UCT, AIMS
Sudhanshu Barway barway@saao.ac.za Astronomer: Virtual Observatory
David Buckley dibnob@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Lisa Crause lisa@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Steven Crawford crawford@saao.ac.za Astronomer: SALT Data Manager
Romeel Dave romeeld@saao.ac.za SKA Research Chair
Eric Depagne eric@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
David Gilbank gilbank@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Ian Glass isg@saao.ac.za Associate Research Astronomer
Amanda Sickafoose amanda@saao.ac.za Head: Instrumentation Division
Alexei Kniazev akniazev@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Marissa Kotze marissa@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Rudi Kuhn rudi@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Vanessa McBride vanessa@saao.ac.za Astronomer: SAAO, UCT
John Menzies jwm@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Brent Miszalski brent@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Shazrene Mohamed shazrene@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Stephen Potter sbp@saao.ac.za Head: Astronomy Division
Encarni Romero Colmenero erc@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Ramotholo Sefako rrs@saao.ac.za Head: Small Telescope Ops
Rosalind Skelton ros@saao.ac.za SALT Astronomer
Petri Vaisanen petri@saao.ac.za Head: SALT Astronomy Ops
Patricia Whitelock paw@saao.ac.za Astronomer
Ted Williams williams@saao.ac.za Director

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Name Email
Nicola Clementel clementel@saao.ac.za
Hannah Worters hannah@saao.ac.za

 

PhD Students

Name Email
Hannes Breytenbach hannes@saao.ac.za
Enrico Kotze ejk@saao.ac.za
Zolile Mguda zolile@saao.ac.za
Daniel Viljoen dviljoen@saao.ac.za
Elias Aydi elias@saao.ac.za
Zwidofhelangani Khangale khangalezn@saao.ac.za