

## PROGRAMME DIRECTOR:

Mr Ben Mwasinga (Manager: Built Environment Unit SAHRA)

10:00 Live coverage commences10:10 Singing of South African National Anthem

10:15 Welcome NRF CEO Dr Molapo Qhobela

**10:20** Introduction Purpose of gathering: SAHRA CEO: Adv Lungisa Malgas

10:30 Message from the International Astronomical Union: IAU President: Prof Ewine van Dishoeck

10:35 Address by Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture (TBC):
Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture: the Honourable Nkosinathi Mthethwa.

10:55 Keynote address:

Minister of Higher Education and

Minister of Higher Education and Training, Science and Innovation, the Honourable Dr B.E. Nzimande MP

11:20 Virtual Unveiling of the National Heritage Site Plaque: SAHRA Chairperson: Mr Moses Makhweyane

11:35 Virtual Unveiling of the 200 Year Commemoration Plaque:

DSI Director-General: Dr Phil Mjwara

11:50 Vote of thanks:

Managing Director SAAO: Prof Petri Vaisanen

12:00 Q&A Session for the Media







