AstroArt Competition Winners Announced

The winners of the AstroArt Competition have been announced. They are as follows:

Grade R

1st prize: Lution Peterson, Kosie De Wet Primary
2nd prize: Lizaelle Solomons, Kosie De Wet Primary
3rd prize: Oyintando Mkho, Beleni Primary

Grade 1

1st prize: Wyatt Adrianse, Touwsrivier Primary
2nd prize: Isabelle De Klerk, Herzlia
3rd prize: Taylor Thomas, Porterview Primary

Grade 2

1st prize: Grant Mettler, Wellington Prep
2nd prize: Yakeen Ebrahim, Porterview Primary
3rd prize: Mechayda Salmon, Touwsrivier Primary

Grade 3

1st prize: Liam Rightford, Wellington Prep
2nd prize: Shayley Jansen, Parkhurst Primary
3rd prize: Justin Haynes, Bosmansdam Primary

Team with the most entries

Kosie De Wet Primary, Villiersdorp

The South African Astronomical Observatory congratulates all the winners and thanks all learners who participated in the competition.